Teen Yoga and Mindfulness

Join other BPL Teens to learn yoga and mindfulness techniques to cope with the stressors of daily life. In these unique yoga sessions, we practice mindful breathing, and slow, gentle movements to help calm our nervous systems. Re-connect with your body and breath. Register for each class separately. Each session consists of six classes. For teens grades 8 - 12.

Spring Session

Tommy Douglas Library 
7311 Kingsway

Monday, March 13 from 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, March 15 from 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Monday, March 20 from 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Wednesday, March 22 from 1:30 - 2:30 pm

Summer Session

Tommy Douglas Library 
7311 Kingsway

Tuesday, July 4 from 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, July 11 from 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, July 18 from 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, July 25 from 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, August 1 from 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Tuesday, August 8 from 1:30 - 2:30 pm